(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

Queimada: Airboxes | Hoctomoz | A Contrabanda

Bal Folk
Saturday 21 March 2020 - 19h00
Maison du Peuple de St-Gilles - 37 Parvis de St-Gilles, 1060 St-Gilles
SAT 21/03

During the Queimada, you can enjoy two memorable concerts at the Maison du Peuple in Saint-Gillis. Come dance on the music of Airboxes and Hoctomoz! For those who want to learn a few more tips in folk dancing, there will be first a dance initiation by Frisse Folk.

 

We start the bal folk intensely with the unique diatonic and chromatic accordionists from Airboxes. Airboxes is the atmospheric universe of Guus Herremans (Les Bottines Artistiques, La Lanterne, …) and Bert Leemans (EmBRUN, Elanor, …), two musicians who are perfectly tuned to each other. The sounds of their instruments merge in every song and bring you to a magic world. Airboxes only play their own compositions. Their alternately intimate solo’s and colourful interactions guarantee a unique atmosphere.

 

After that first bal, a druid will prepare the friendship drink Queimada on the sounds of the bagpipes of A Contrabanda. Afterwards Hoctomoz will perform their music. The three musicians from this French band like nothing better than to bring people to dance. Régis Marlaud is an accordionist from the region of Lyon. He ensures that the trio vibrates to the same rhythm. Violinist Paul Fermé likes to play on different strings of his violin at the same time. In addition, flutist Lilian Guillemeney creates with lots of love and dedication a rich mix of timbres and tones. The conclusion of the evening that will make all dancers want to move!

 

Airboxes

  • Guus Herremans: diatonic accordion
  • Bert Leemans: chromatic accordion

 

Hoctomoz

  • Régis Marlaud: accordion
  • Paul Fermé: violin
  • Lilian Guillemeney: flute

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Tickets

Videos

(0)
(0)
Retour vers les concerts

Queimada: Airboxes | Hoctomoz | A Contrabanda

Bal Folk
Le samedi 21 mars 2020 - 19h00
Maison du Peuple de St-Gilles - 37 Parvis de St-Gilles, 1060 St-Gilles
SAM 21/03

Pendant la Queimada, venez danser sur les airs folks de Airboxes et Hoctomoz à la Maison du Peuple de St-Gilles. Pour ceux qui ont besoin d’un peu d’entrainement pour les premiers pas, « Frisse Folk » commencera par une initiation à la danse folklorique.

Ensuite, Airboxes ouvrira le bal avec ses deux accordéonistes, l’un diatonique et l’autre chromatique. Airboxes, c’est le projet de Guus Herremans (Les Bottines Artistiques, La Lanterne, …) et Bert Leemans (EmBRUN, Elanor, …). Ces deux artistes en parfaite harmonie vous emmènent dans leur univers, en alternant solos et interactions sonores, se complétant l’un l’autre dans un ensemble festif. Ils nous jouent leurs propres compositions dans cette association unique des accordéons chromatique et diatonique.

Après cette entrée en matière et accompagné par les airs de cornemuse d’A Contrabanda, un druide préparera la potion appelée Queimada qui sera distribuée pour réchauffer la piste de danse.

Enfin, ça sera au tour d’Hoctomoz de mener la danse car faire danser les foules, c’est bien là le but des trois musiciens de ce groupe français. Régis Marlaud, accordéoniste de la région lyonnaise s’assure que le trio vibre au même rythme, le violoniste Paul Fermé aime à faire chanter les différentes cordes de son violon tandis que Lilian Guillemeney accompagne le tout de sa flûte avec amour et dévotion. Hoctomoz sera l’exutoire de cette fin de soirée pour mettre une dernière fois tous les danseurs en mouvement !

Airboxes

  • Guus Herremans : accordéon diatonique
  • Bert Leemans : accordéon chromatique

Hoctomoz

  • Régis Marlaud : accordéon
  • Paul Fermé : violon
  • Lilian Guillemeney : flûte

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets

Videos