Albums overview

S O A K E D

So here it is. This album combines the flesh, the seeds, the skin, lyrics and melodies that poured out of their inner landscapes. The strange, fierce, and soft corners of the trio. It is the fruit of more than a year of creation, soaked in fears, in sorrows and joys, speaking out their minds, taking a stance and taking space, being bold, powerful and vulnerable.

We are inspired by a quality often present in folklore music. The quality of expressing deep-felt emotions, coming from the guts, real and raw. This gives rise to a shared experience where musicians and listeners together are soaked in a sensation that goes beyond words and talks straight to the body. This is what happens in small cafés or village squares or living rooms, where people dance and sing for each other, where passion is more important than skill, where music is catharsis and celebration at the same time and where it is consumed and shared, not as a commercial artifact, but as a basic human experience, that goes way back in time.

The process of putting this album together was a collective and resilient one, full of surprises and wonders. We want to deeply thank all the people who contributed to this project, all those around the globe who supported our crowdfunding campaign, and Muziekpublique for the co-production of this album. We also want to thank all the musicians, sound engineers, and creatives who supported and inspired us from the very start and during the process.

TRACKS

  1. Làgrimas
  2. Seasick
  3. Bukra
  4. Strange Growth
  5. Mutation
  6. Maria la portuguesa
  7. La bruja mariposa
  8. Creature
  9. Bodies
  10. Bien sages
  11. Me confio
  12. Me
  13. Prayer
  14. Entre la sal

Pre-order THE ALBUM

From Muziekpublique

  • By postal delivery: order on our website

Official release on 7th of November 2020

First single : ‘Làgrimas’

Buy the Album

15,00

Press Las Lloronas

Retour vers les albums

S O A K E D

Las Lloronas livre sans pudeur un album combinant la chair, les graines, la peau, les paroles et les mélodies venant tout droit de leur fort intérieur, de leurs recoins étranges, féroces et doux. Cet album est le fruit de plus d’un an de création, gorgé de peurs, de peines, et de joie. Il est à leur image, il prend position, il occupe l’espace, et se veut autant puissant et audacieux que honnête et vulnérable.

 » Nous sommes inspirées, depuis le tout début, par un élément fascinant qui relie de nombreuses musiques folkloriques de différentes cultures: C’est cette faculté à exprimer des émotions pures et profondes, et qui résulte en une musique brute, crue, qui vient des tripes. C’est cette force qui permet aux musicien.nes et spectateur.rice.s de vivre une expérience commune, et d’être imbibé.e.s (soaked) dans une sensation qui va au-delà des mots pour parler droit au corps. Cette expérience, on la vit dans des petits cafés, sur les places de villages ou dans la chaleur d’un salon. Les gens chantent et dansent les uns pour les autres, la musique y est à la fois catharsis et célébration, et se partage et se consomme non pas comme un objet commercial, mais bien comme une expérience humaine qui remonte à l’origine du monde.

La création de cet album fut un processus collectif qui nous a demandé de la résilience, nous a offert autant de surprises que d’émerveillements. Nous remercions profondément toutes les personnes qui ont contribué à ce projet, toutes celles qui, autour du globe, ont participé à notre campagne de crowdfunding, et Muziekpublique qui coproduit cet album. Un énorme merci aux musicien.ne.s, ingés son et créati.v.e.f.s qui nous ont entourées et inspirées depuis le tout début de cette aventure. »

TITRES

  1. Làgrimas
  2. Seasick
  3. Bukra
  4. Strange Growth
  5. Mutation
  6. Maria la portuguesa
  7. La bruja mariposa
  8. Creature
  9. Bodies
  10. Bien sages
  11. Me confio
  12. Me
  13. Prayer
  14. Entre la sal

Pour pré-commander l’album

Via Muziekpublique

  • Commandez l’album via notre site (envoi postal)

 

Acheter l'album

15,00

Presse Las Lloronas