Albums overview

Amina (2019)

Following two years of collaboration, this second album writes a new chapter in the Refugees for Refugees story.  It represents reconstruction, the fresh energy needed to map out a new trajectory after being uprooted. It includes an Indo-Pakistani raga associated with a Tibetan song, an Arabic suite incorporating a popular Hazari tune from Afghanistan, a Himalayan song with oriental percussion as well as a Tibetan mantra accompanied by Sufi Arabic and Pakistani spiritual singing.

Amina was one of the first compositions that provided anchor points between the musicians in the group.  Written by the bard Aman Yusufi, who was separated from his family in his journey, Amina represents encounters and the sharing of a new life full of hope.

Through the album Amina, the group supports Cinémaximiliaan, a platform created by and for people arriving in Belgium that aims to create links and offer opportunities in their new host country through creative projects.

TRACKS

  1. Perahan
  2. Semki Mölem
  3. Qad Hijaz
  4. Kesaro Sarko
  5. Punarjanm
  6. Tonshak
  7. Amina
  8. Shuq
  9. Tales of the Mountain
  10. After the dust
  11. Rose Gate
  12. Phur Rangze
  13. Wasla Qudud Bayati
  14. Lhasa
  15. Chaman Chaman

 

GET THE ALBUM

From Muziekpublique

  • By postal delivery: order on our website
  • At our office from Tuesday to Friday between 10.30-13.00 and 15-18.00, or during the concerts.

Record shops

  • In good record shops in Belgium, Holland, Luxemburg, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, UK, Ireland, France and Japan

Online

Acheter l'album

15,00

Clear

Press Refugees for Refugees

Retour vers les albums

Amina (2019)

Release: 16/02/2019

Après deux ans de découverte et de partage de la musique de l’autre, Refugees for Refugees écrit avec « Amina » un nouveau chapitre d’une riche histoire musicale et humaine. Ce deuxième album symbolise la reconstruction, le nouveau souffle qui permet de réinventer son chemin après le déracinement. On y découvre un raga indo-pakistanais associé à une chanson tibétaine, une suite arabe intégrant un chant populaire hazari d’Afghanistan, une chanson de l’Himalaya avec des percussions orientales ou encore un mantra tibétain accompagné de chant soufi arabe et spirituel pakistanais.

Amina est un des premiers titres qui a permis de trouver des points d’accroche entre les musiciens du groupe. Ecrit par le barde Aman Yusufi après avoir été séparé de sa famille par son parcours, « Amina » est devenu à présent le symbole d’une nouvelle vie pleine d’espoir et de détermination.

Avec l’album ‘Amina’ le groupe soutient Cinémaximiliaan, une plateforme avec et par des nouveaux arrivants en Belgique, qui à travers des projets créatifs permet de créer des liens et d’ouvrir des perspectives dans leur pays d’accueil.

Acheter l'album

15,00

Effacer

Presse Refugees for Refugees