(0)
(0)
Artists overview

Peixe e Limão

An enchanting trio

The Belgian-Italian trio Peixe e Limão oscillates between folk, classical music, pop and jazz. Adorned with cello, acoustic guitar and a magnificent voice, this trio works its own multilingual repertoire, in which Flavia Clementi seduces with songs inspired by Caetano Veloso, Lankum or Prévert’s poems. Guitarist Thomas Van Bogaert and cellist Federico Bragetti propose superb melodies, pleasing to the ear, taking turns in a direction tinged with surprising rhythmic arrangements.

They offer a wide range of lyrical music from the South, in a variety of languages, and depict a journey through South America, Italy, France, Spain… This cross-cultural encounter between artists who share a love of lyrical and poetic music will take you into a world populated by sweet melodies and danceable grooves.

Musicians :

Flavia Clémenti (IT/BE) : Voice

Thomas Van Bogaert (BE) : Guitar

Federico Bragetti (IT/BE) : Cello

Videos

Press

Flavia loved to sing in the shower, or with her musician friends in Montmartre. She loved (and still loves) to spontaneously leave vocals as messages and compose a cappella melodies in minor mode. Then one day she opened up just as spontaneously about her desire to sing outside her bathroom. She is introduced to Thomas by Federico, her friend and favorite cellist, and the magic happens. A singer in spite of herself, but a singer in her guts. All she needed was a hint of audacity and the right playing partners. Her talent and authenticity are self-evident, and are her only guides.

 

Federico Bragetti first encountered the cello, which was to become his companion on many adventures, at the Genoa Conservatory in Italy, where he spent the first decade of his musical career studying with professors Nevio Zanardi and Paolo Ognissanti. After two years in Poland and the Netherlands, he moved to Brussels to complete his academic career at the Royal Conservatory, in the class of Professor Olsi Leka. His musical interests are wide-ranging, as he experiments with contemporary and electronic music and is involved in jazz and world music projects; however, an ever-present love is baroque music, which he first discovered within his family. He likes to experiment with his instrument, playing it as a voice, bass or even percussion.

 

At a very young age, Thomas started playing classical guitar in his hometown Bruges. Since his studies in the Royal Conservatory of Brussels with Europe’s leading classical guitaris Antigoni Goni (Greece), he is part of various musical projects going from classical ensembles to bands in pop, rock and world. Having studied in Bologna, Italy, and some highlight musical adventures such as touring in Iran (2018), France (2021)…,  Thomas brought those musical memories back to Brussels, where he is active as performer and ambitious teacher, sharing his artistic voice in a performative and creative way.

 

 

Le Monde est un Village - RTBF (BE)
21/11/2023
Didier Melon

A taste of paradise, and if it’s not paradise, it’s strangely similar… This association of goldsmiths carefully distills its Lusophone subtlety and epidermal sensibilities.

Bruzz (BE)
14/05/2023

Trio Peixe e Limão: ‘Wij brengen vooral zonnige muziek’

Upcoming concerts

07/07/24 Merode Festival (Heverlee, BE)
06/09/24 Art Base (Brussels, BE)
07/09/24 Folk Festival Marsinne (Couthuin , BE)
22/09/24 Bar du Matin (Brussels, BE)

Past concerts

09/06/24 Maison Lismonde (Linkebeek, BE)
06/06/24 Guinguette Amazone (Brussels, BE)
02/06/24 Jardins de Saint-Jacques (Trois-Ponts, BE)
10/05/24 Merode Festival (Tongerlo, BE)
09/05/24 Merode Festival (Aarschot, BE)
04/05/24 Full Circle (Brussels, BE)
24/04/24 Etterbeek Bibliotheek (Brussels, BE)
21/04/24 DE ROMA (Antwerp, BE)
18/04/24 KFK Hope Session (Brussels, BE)
12/04/24 Fabriques (Brussels, BE)
29/03/24 SOFAR Sound (Paris, FR)
Management
MUZIEKPUBLIQUE
Booking
MUZIEKPUBLIQUE

Kenza Ismaili BE/EN- kenza@muziekpublique.be

Martha Vandermeulen NL- martha@muziekpublique.be

label@muziekpublique.be

Tel : +32 2 217 26 0

(0)
(0)
Retour vers les artistes

Peixe e Limão

Un trio enivrant de poésie

Le trio belgo-italien Peixe e Limão oscille entre folk, musique classique, pop et jazz. Paré d’un violoncelle, d’une guitare acoustique et d’une voix magnifique, ce trio travaille son répertoire multilingue propre, au sein duquel Flavia Clementi séduit avec des chansons inspirées de Caetano Veloso, de Lankum ou des poèmes de Prévert. Le guitariste Thomas Van Bogaert et le violoncelliste Federico Bragetti proposent de superbes mélodies, agréables à l’oreille, prenant tour à tour une direction teintée d’arrangements rythmiques surprenants.

Ils proposent un large éventail de musiques lyriques du sud, dans diverses langues, et dépeignent un voyage à travers l’Amérique du Sud, l’Italie, la France, l’Espagne… Cette rencontre interculturelle entre des artistes qui partage un même amour pour la musique lyrique et poétique vous emmènera dans un monde peuplé de douces mélodies et de grooves dansants.

 

Musicien.nes :

Flavia Clémenti (BE/IT) : Chant

Thomas Van Bogaert (BE) : Guitare

Federico Bragetti (BE/IT) : Violoncelle

Videos

Presse

Flavia aimait chanter sous la douche, ou avec ses copains musiciens à Montmartre. Elle adorait (et adore toujours) laisser spontanément des vocaux en guise de messages et composer a cappella des mélodies en mode mineur. Puis un jour elle se livre tout aussi spontanément sur son désir de chanter en dehors de sa salle de bain. Elle est présentée à Thomas grâce à Federico, son ami et violoncelliste préféré, et la magie opère d’emblée. Chanteuse malgré elle mais chanteuse dans ses tripes. Il fallait juste un soupçon d’audace et les bons partenaires de jeux. Son talent et authenticité sont évidents et sont les seuls guides.

 

Federico Bragetti rencontre pour la première fois le violoncelle, qui deviendra son compagnon dans de nombreuses aventures, au Conservatoire de Gênes,en Italie, où il passe la première décennie de son parcours musical à étudier avec les professeurs Nevio Zanardi et Paolo Ognissanti. Après deux années passées en Pologne et aux Pays-Bas, il s’installe à Bruxelles pour finaliser son parcours académique au Conservatoire royal, dans la classe du professeur Olsi Leka. Ses intérêts musicaux sont vastes, puisqu’il expérimente la musique contemporaine et électronique et s’implique dans des projets de jazz et de musique du monde; cependant, un amour toujours présent est la musique baroque, qu’il découvre d’abord au sein de sa famille. Il aime bien expérimenter avec son instrument, et le jouer à la fois comme une voix, une basse, ou même comme une percussion.

 

Thomas a commencé très jeune à jouer de la guitare classique dans sa ville natale de Bruges. Depuis ses études au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles avec le plus grand guitariste classique d’Europe, Antigoni Goni (Grèce), il fait partie de divers projets musicaux allant d’ensembles classiques à des groupes de pop, de rock et de world. Après avoir étudié à Bologne, en Italie, et quelques aventures musicales marquantes comme une tournée en Iran (2018), en France (2021)…, Thomas a ramené ces souvenirs musicaux à Bruxelles, où il est actif en tant qu’interprète et professeur ambitieux, partageant sa voix artistique d’une manière performative et créative.

 

 

Le Monde est un Village - RTBF (BE)
21/11/2023
Dider Melon

Un gout de paradis et si ce n’est pas le paradis cela y ressemble étrangement…Cette association d’orfèvres distille avec soin notamment sa subtilité lusophone et ses sensibilités épidermiques.

Bruzz (BE)
14/05/2023

Trio Peixe e Limão: ‘Wij brengen vooral zonnige muziek’

Prochains concerts

02/06/24 Jardins de Saint-Jacques (Trois-Ponts, BE)
06/06/24 Guinguette Amazone (Brussels, BE)
09/06/24 Maison Lismonde (Linkebeek, BE)
07/07/24 Merode Festival (Heverlee, BE)
06/09/24 Art Base (Brussels, BE)
07/09/24 Folk Festival Marsinne (Couthuin , BE)
22/09/24 Bar du Matin (Brussels, BE)

Concerts passés

10/05/24 Merode Festival (Tongerlo, BE)
09/05/24 Merode Festival (Aarschot, BE)
04/05/24 Full Circle (Brussels, BE)
24/04/24 Etterbeek Bibliotheek (Brussels, BE)
21/04/24 DE ROMA (Antwerp, BE)
18/04/24 KFK Hope Session (Brussels, BE)
12/04/24 Fabriques (Brussels, BE)
29/03/24 SOFAR Sound (Paris, FR)
Management
MUZIEKPUBLIQUE
Booking
Muziekpublique

Kenza Ismaili BE/EN- kenza@muziekpublique.be

Martha Vandermeulen NL- martha@muziekpublique.be

label@muziekpublique.be

Tel : +32 2 217 26 0