Courses overview

Tango Ensemble

Ananta Roosens
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

The course

The Argentinian Tango is known for its stirring rhythms, passionate melodies and its fickle tempos. That’s what makes this sultry dance and its music just so exciting! In a tango-orchestra the musicians have to learn to feel and follow each other’s musical moves: they don’t often play with a conductor and so they have a lot of freedom. In the tango ‘a la parrilla’ (literally: ‘on the grill’) a theme gets interpreted by the group members themselves, on the spot: everyone knows their role and the codes that allow the music to groove and how to give the music their own personal feel.

With this as a starting point, in this course you learn the essentials of the Argentinian Tango, so that you can learn to play the grooves and rhythms on your instrument and discover how to free up your interpretation of the melody. Over the course of the lessons you can build up a repertoire to perform with each other and above all, you’ll learn to let it swing!

Who can sign up?

To take part you need a basic knowledge of how to play the instrument. Knowing of how to read music is not required but handy. Possible instruments: piano, guitar, accordion, bandoneon, violin, alto violin, cello, double bass, all wood and brass instruments and more Contact us if you are not sure about your level or if your instrument is suitable, but you are interested nonetheless.

Registration

Interested? Sign up via our website or send an email to cursus@muziekpublique.be. Ananta will contact you to make an appointment during the introductory lesson on Tuesday the 19th September between 7pm and 8.30pm.

If you are only reading this after the introduction, don’t worry: contact us anyway! There might still be a place for you and your instrument.

Ananta Roosens

Violinist and composer Ananta Roosens has performed in many Argentine tango groups in Belgium and abroad (e.a. Pavadita and Gotan Project). She has often traveled to Argentina for concerts and projects, notably with Hernán Reinaudo. She created her own group ‘the nap of the dromedary’ with a tango of its own, “from the point of view of the dromedary”. She also won an award for her tango orchestra composition at the ‘Cafe Tango Music Award’ in Stuttgart.

Ananta Roosens also gives tango violin lessons just before the whole class. These two courses are compatible for violinists.

Occasionally, Ananta can be replaced by Gerardo Agnese, our bandoneon teacher, who teaches after the tango ensemble.

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Information

Schedule

Come and discover this course during the free session on Tuesday 18th of September, from 7pm to 8:30 pm.

Ensemble (10 courses/cycle)

Tuesday: 19h-20h30

Place

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Price

To register for a course, membership of Muziekpublique is mandatory.
Do you not have a membership card yet? Click here to add a membership card to the shopping cart.

120,00300,00

Clear

Retour vers les cours

Ensemble Tango

Ananta Roosens
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Le Tango Argentin est connu pour ses rythmes entraînant et son tempo irrégulier à la fois, ainsi que pour ses mélodies passionnées. C’est ce qui rend cette danse sensuelle et sa musique tellement enivrant ! Dans un ensemble Tango, les musiciens apprennent à s’écouter, à ressentir et à suivre les mouvements de chacun : ils jouent rarement avec un chef d’orchestre et profitent donc d’une grande liberté. Dans le tango « a la parilla » (littéralement « sur le grill »), les membres du groupes interprètent un thème et tout le monde connait son rôle, les codes qui donnent son groove la musique ainsi que comment y mettre sa touche personnelle.

Le cours

Avec ceci comme point d’entrée, vous apprendrez lors de ce cours l’essentiel du Tango Argentin afin de pouvoir jouer les grooves et les rythmes sur votre instrument et afin de découvrir comment rendre plus libre votre interprétation de la mélodie. Au fil des leçons, vous pourrez constituer et développer un répertoire à jouer avec le reste de l’ensemble et vous apprendrez avant toute chose à faire swinguer votre instrument !

Pour qui ?

Une connaissance de base de votre instrument est nécessaire pour participer à cet ensemble. La connaissance du solfège n’est pas nécessaire mais pratique.

Instruments : piano, guitare, accordéon, bandoneón, violon, alto, violoncelle, contrebasse, tous les bois et les cuivres, …

Contactez-nous si votre instrument ne figure pas dans la liste et que vous désirez quand-même participer.

Ananta Roosens

La violoniste et compositrice Ananta Roosens a joué dans de nombreux groupes de tango argentin en Belgique et à l’étranger (e.a. Pavadita et Gotan Project). Elle a souvent voyagé en Argentine pour des concerts et des projets, notamment avec Hernán Reinaudo. Elle a créé son propre groupe ‘la sieste du dromadaire’ avec un tango qui lui est propre, « du point de vue du dromadaire ». Elle a aussi gagné un prix pour sa composition pour orchestre tango au ‘Cafe Tango Music Award’ à Stuttgard.

Ananta Roosens donne aussi des cours de violon tango juste avant le cours d’ensemble. Ces deux cours sont donc compatibles pour les violonistes.

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Informations

Horaires

Venez découvrir ce cours pendant la session gratuite de rencontre le mercredi 18 septembre 2019, de 19h à 20h30.

Cours d’ensemble (10 cours/cycle)

Mercredi: 19h-20h30

L’inscription est obligatoire à partir du deuxième cours du cycle.

Lieu

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Prix

L’affiliation à la carte de membre de Muziekpublique est obligatoire pour s’inscrire à un cours.

Si nécessaire, le prof peut faire des changements du calendrier en accord avec les élèves.

Inscriptions

>
Cycle 1
25/09
02/10
09/10
16/10
23/10
06/11
13/11
20/11
27/11
04/12
€ 120
Cycle 2
18/12
08/01
15/01
22/01
29/01
05/02
12/02
19/02
04/03
11/03
€ 120
Cycle 3
25/03
01/04
22/04
29/04
06/05
13/05
20/05
27/05
03/06
10/06
€ 120

120,00300,00

Effacer