(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

Folkeando trio (Argentina) & Sankofa trio (Colombia)

Sonamos Latinoamerica Festival
Friday 27 September 2019 - 20h00
Molière Theatre - Galerie de la Porte de Namur, 3 Square du Bastion, 1050 Bruxelles
FRI 27/09

The Folkeando trio define themselves as « Argentine folk chamber music». With their beautiful arrangements, the trio are a breath of fresh air for the soul of this traditional music. Chacarera, zamba, carnavalito, bailecito are very much rythms of Latin America as the musicians reinterpret them their own way, with the aid of the subtle and virtuoso guitar melodies of Roberto Amerise, the urban beat percussions and the bombo of Fernando Massino, and the expressive voice and flutes of Isabel Sciutto.

The evening will continue with the Sankofa trio, widely recognised as the best Colombian folk group. They stand out with their innovative arrangements of traditional Colombian music. Among these exceptional musicians are Zahira Noguera Cardenas (cuatro), the frame of reference for « llanera » music originating in the frontier between Colombia et Venezuela, as well as the bass player Daniel Ivan Sossa Aljure, who is guaranteed to provide some amazing compositions. Sandra Milena Sanchez Vega, when she is not playing the flute in the trio, is also a member of the most well regarded symphony orchestra in Colombia.

 

Expo

Don’t miss the marionette exhibition of Hernan Lira, the Argentine Gepetto! This puppet maker really has the gift of giving life to his creations, such is the passion and love which guides his craft. You can find his work on display over the three concerts of the festival. You may well also bump him in and around the theatre.

Latin América hosts an incredible diversity of musical traditions, inspired by the fusion of percussion instruments from Africa, wind instruments from Europe and the songs and flutes of the indian peoples. The Sonamos Latinoamerica festival has celebrated this diversity for many years and returns to Belgium for the fifth time for a week of concerts, parties and exhibitions.  And on this anniversary edition the women artists will be to the fore !

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Tickets

Videos

(0)
Retour vers les concerts

Folkeando trio (Argentina) & Sankofa trio (Colombia)

Sonamos Latinoamerica Festival
Le vendredi 27 septembre 2019 - 20h00
Théâtre Molière - Galerie de la Porte de Namur, 3 Square du Bastion, 1050 Bruxelles
VEN 27/09

Folkeando trio se définit comme de la « musique folk de chambre argentine ». Avec ses arrangements recherchés, le trio donne un nouveau souffle à l’âme de cette musique traditionnelle. Chacarera, zamba, carnavalito, bailecito sont autant de rythmes d’Amérique latine que les musiciens réinterprètent à leur propre manière, à l’aide des mélodies subtiles et virtuoses de la guitare de Roberto Amerise, des percussions aux rythmes urbains et du bombo de Fernando Massino et de la voix expressive et des flûtes d’Isabel Sciutto.

La soirée se poursuivra avec Sankofa trio, un groupe récompensé à maintes reprises comme meilleur groupe folk colombien. Il se démarque par des arrangements innovants de la musique traditionnelle colombienne. On retrouve parmi ses musiciens hors-pair Zahira Noguera Cardenas (cuatro), une référence de la musique « llanera » provenant de la frontière entre la Colombie et le Venezuela tandis qu’avec le bassiste Daniel Ivan Sossa Aljure on peut assurément s’attendre à de surprenantes compositions. Sandra Milena Sanchez Vega, quand elle n’accompagne pas ses compères à la flûte au sein du trio, fait également partie du plus important orchestre symphonique de Colombie.

L’Amérique latine révèle une incroyable diversité de traditions musicales, puisant son inspiration à la croisée des rythmes venus d’Afrique, des instruments à vent européens et des chants et flûtes des peuples indiens. Le festival Sonamos Latinoamerica se donne depuis plusieurs années la mission de mettre en lumière cette diversité et revient pour la cinquième fois en Belgique pour une semaine de concerts, de fête et d’expositions.  Et pour cette édition anniversaire, les artistes féminines seront à l’honneur !

Expo: Ne manquez pas l’exposition de marionnettes d’Hernan Lira, le Gepetto argentin! Ce fabricant de marionnettes a en effet le don de leur donner vie, tant la passion et l’amour imprègnent son activité d’artisan ! Son travail sera à découvrir en exposition lors des trois concerts du festival. Vous aurez aussi peut-être l’occasion de le rencontrer dans les couloirs du théâtre.

 

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets

Videos