(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

Queimada: Katla, Central Bal, A Contrabanda

Bal Folk
Saturday 21 September 2019 - 19h00
Maison du Peuple de St-Gilles - 37 Parvis de St-Gilles, 1060 St-Gilles
SAT 21/09

The Queimada is a beloved classic of Muziekpublique thanks to its magical elements: a dance initiation, two Bal folks and the preparation of the Galician divine beverage: the Queimada, under the musical direction of A Contrabada. The first Queimada of the season begins with the duo Katla, accordion and saxophone, and then we travel to central France with Central Bal, with great musicians such as Patrick Bouffard (hurdy-gurdy). However, we will open the evening with a dance initiation in collaboration with Frisse Folk.

 

Katla is the two-headed folk collective from the brothers Andreas (soprano and alto saxophone) and Jeroen (accordion) Werbrouck. Their repertoire consists mainly of their own weirdly named compositions, such as Bourrée Aerobe, Skateboard Scottish or Soelaas mazurka, completed with their own interpretations from traditional music. After many concerts in Dranouter, Labadoux, Gentse Feesten, Gooikoorts or Boombalfestival, they finally come to Brussels to make the public glide on the dancefloor.

 

The name Central Bal reveals not only where the band comes from, but also where they get all their inspirations. The ensemble Central Bal, built around the hurdy-gurdy virtuoso Patrick Bouffard, comes from Central France and consists of well-known musicians from the folk milieu such as Colin Delzant (cello), Fabien Guiloineau (guitar) and Jonas Thin (bagpipes, tin whistles). The band has one mission: make the dancers dance, which they perfectly accomplish thanks to their own compositions and to traditional dances that they colour in their own way.

 

  • Katla:
    Andreas Werbrouck: alto & soprano saxophone
    Jeroen Werbrouck: accordion

 

  • Central Bal:
    Patrick Bouffard: hurdy-gurdy
    Colin Delzant: cello
    Fabien Guiloineau: guitar
    Jonas Thin: bagpipes, tin whistle

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Tickets

Video

(0)
Retour vers les concerts

Queimada: Katla, Central Bal, A Contrabanda

Bal Folk
Le samedi 21 septembre 2019 - 19h00
Maison du Peuple de St-Gilles - 37 Parvis de St-Gilles, 1060 St-Gilles
SAM 21/09

La Queimada, un grand classique de Muziekpublique, invite à la danse avec des éléments magiques : une initiation à la danse folk, deux bals folkloriques sur musique live avec de solides musiciens et la préparation de la boisson divine galicienne: la Queimada, sous la direction musicale d’A Contrabanda. Le duo ‘Katla’ ouvrira le bal avec son mélange dansant d’accordéon et de saxophone, puis retour dans le centre de la France avec ‘Central Bal’, formé par quelques grands noms de la musique folk tel que Patrick Bouffard (vielle à roue). Mais nous ouvrons d’abord la soirée avec une initiation à la danse en collaboration avec FrisseFolk.

Katla est le collectif folklorique à deux têtes des frères Andreas (soprano et sax alto) et Jeroen (accordéon) Werbrouck. Leur répertoire se compose principalement de leurs compositions aux noms bizarres tels que Bourrée Aerobe, Skateboard Scottish ou Soelaas mazurka, complétées par des interprétations toutes personnelles de morceaux traditionnels. Après de nombreux concerts à Dranouter, Labadoux, aux Gentse Feesten, à Gooikoorts ou au Boombalfestival, ils permettent maintenant au public bruxellois de glisser avec eux sur la piste de danse.

Le nom de Central Bal révèle à la fois la provenance du groupe et le lieu d’où il tire toute son inspiration. L’ensemble Bal Central s’est constitué autour du virtuose de la vielle à roue Patrick Bouffard. Originaire du centre de la France, il est entouré de visages bien connus du milieu folk tels que Colin Delzant (violoncelle), Fabien Guiloineau (guitare) et Jonas Thin (cornemuse, Thin Whistle). Le groupe se donne pour mission de faire danser le public, ce qu’ils réussissent sans accroc grâce à leurs compositions et danses traditionnelles qu’ils colorent à leur façon.

Katla:
Andreas Werbrouck: alt & soprano sax
Jeroen Werbrouck: accordéon

Central Bal:
Patrick Bouffard: vielle à roue
Colin Delzant: violoncelle
Fabien Guiloineau: guitare
Jonas Thin: cornemuse, tin whistle

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets

Video