(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

Bal & Basta ! Hot Griselda (NL) | NHAC! (FR)

Bal & Basta !
Sunday 24 March 2019 - 16h00
Pianofabriek - Rue du Fort 35, 1060 Bruxelles (St Gilles)
SUN 24/03

Bal & Basta, your favorite Sunday folk dance, is back with a fantastic program! The Dutch super group Hot Griselda is back on the Brussels stage and NHAC! presents a vocal ball from the south of France.

It’s a duo of male voices that seizes the energy of the ball!  Daniel ‘Padpé’ Detammaecker is one of the great specialists of the ball repertoire from the south of France. Padpé is not only a singer and musician, but he is also a dance teacher of renown. With the percussionist Arnaud Bibonne, another versatile musician-dancer, they form NHAC! and guarantee a vocal ball with southern accents!

The clear and limpid playing of Kaspar Labal’s bouzouki combined with Jeroen Geerinck’s deep guitar and bodhran grooves form the rhythmic and powerful backbone of Hot Griselda’s sound. On this solid foundation, Stijn van Beek and Toon van Mierlo place a whirlwind of melodies. Their music, which is sometimes light like the wind thanks to the two low whistles, is also carried away by bombardes and bagpipes (uilleann pipes), creating a storm of exhilarating sounds. Hot Griselda is definitely one of the best folk bands from the flat country!

 

NHAC!

  • Arnaud Bibonne : vocals, bagpipes, shruti box, percussion…
  • Daniel Detammaecker : vocals, percussion, harmonica, toun-toun, podorythmy, shruti box…

 

Hot Griselda

  • Toon Van Mierlo: Irish bagpipes, sax, accordion, flute
  • Stijn Van Beek: Irish bagpipes, flute
  • Jeroen Geerinck : guitar, bodhran
  • Kaspar Laval : bouzouki

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Tickets

Videos

(0)
Retour vers les concerts

Bal & Basta ! Hot Griselda (NL) | NHAC! (FR)

Bal folk
Le dimanche 24 mars 2019 - 16h00
Pianofabriek - Rue du Fort 35, 1060 Bruxelles (St Gilles)
DIM 24/03

Le Bal & Basta, votre bal folk dominical préféré, est de retour avec un programme fantastique ! Le super groupe néerlandais Hot Griselda fait sa rentrée sur la scène bruxelloise et NHAC ! présente un bal vocal du sud de la France.

C’est un duo de voix masculines qui niaquent l’énergie du bal ! Daniel ‘Padpé’ Detammaecker est l’un des grands spécialistes du répertoire de bal du sud de la France. Padpé n’est pas seulement chanteur et musicien, mais c’est aussi un prof de danse de référence. Avec le percussionniste Arnaud Bibonne, un autre musicien-danseur polyvalent, ils forme NHAC ! et garantissent un bal vocal aux accents du sud !

Le jeu clair et limpide du bouzouki de Kaspar Labal combiné à la guitare profonde et aux grooves de bodhran de Jeroen Geerinck forment l’échine rythmique et puissante du son de Hot Griselda. Sur cette base solide, Stijn van Beek et Toon van Mierlo placent un tourbillon de mélodies. Leur musique parfois légère comme le vent grâce aux deux low whistle se laisse également emporter par les bombardes et la cornemuse (uilleann pipes), déversant une tempête de sons grisants. Hot Griselda est décidément l’un des meilleurs groupes folk du plat pays !

 

NHAC!

  • Arnaud Bibonne : chant, cornemuses, shruti box, percussions…
  • Daniel Detammaecker : chant, percussions, harmonica, toun-toun, podorythmy, shruti box…

Hot Griselda

  • Toon Van Mierlo: cornemuse irlandaise, sax, accordéon, flûte
  • Stijn Van Beek: cornemuse irlandaise, flûte
  • Jeroen Geerinck : guitare, bodhran
  • Kaspar Laval : bouzouki

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets

Videos