(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

ICTM-Workshop #4: Musical traditions of southern Italy

By Emanuela Lodato
Thursday 27 January 2022 - 19h00
Molière Theatre - Galerie de la Porte de Namur, 3 Square du Bastion, 1050 Bruxelles
THU 27/01

Get to know musical traditions through a variety of voices, points of view and interpretations. The themes that will be tackled in these introductory sessions are the context of performance, the conditions in which it exists and the events that have marked the history of these traditions. In a cosy atmosphere, sitting around a table in the Foyer of the Théâtre Molière, the public will take part in an introduction prepared by the presenter, interrupted by periods of interchange among the participants.

In this session, Emanuela Lodato will lead you through the musical traditions of southern Italy. We shall investigate more closely various styles of music and dance, including the pizzicata, the tamburru dance, the Calabrian tarantella, the Sicilian tarantella … These dances are traditionally accompanied by percussion played on frame drums or tambourines and always play an important part in southern Italian culture. Recent years have witnessed a rediscovery and a renewal of these traditions, not only in Italy itself but also among the Italian community in Brussels.
Emanuela Lodato is a Sicilian musician and dancer whose artistic career began in the theatre. In 2004 she began to study the traditional music and dances of the south of Italy in depth. She has studied percussion with Massimo Laguardia and has travelled in the south of Italy to learn the dances

An initiative of Muziekpublique & ICTM Belgium

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Tickets

(0)
(0)
Retour vers les concerts

ICTM-Workshop #4: Les traditions musicales du sud de l'Italie

Par Emanuela Lodato
Le jeudi 27 janvier 2022 - 19h00
Théâtre Molière - Galerie de la Porte de Namur, 3 Square du Bastion, 1050 Bruxelles
JEU 27/01

Apprenez à connaître les traditions musicales à travers une variété de voix, de points de vue et d’interprétations. Les thèmes abordés lors de ces séances d’introduction sont le contexte des spectacles, les conditions de leur existence et les événements qui ont marqué l’histoire de ces traditions. Dans une ambiance conviviale, assis autour d’une table dans le Foyer du Théâtre Molière, le public participe à une présentation préparée par l’intervenant, qui est entrecoupée de moments d’échanges avec les participants.

Dans cette session, Emanuela Lodato vous emmènera dans les traditions musicales de l’Italie du Sud. Nous examinerons de plus près différents styles de musique et de danse tels que la pizzicata, il ballo sul tamburru, la tarantella calabrese, la tarantella siciliana … Ces danses sont traditionnellement accompagnées de percussions sur des tambours à cadre ou des tambourins et jouent toujours un rôle important dans la culture du sud de l’Italie. Ces dernières années, on a assisté à une redécouverte et à un renouveau de ces traditions, tant en Italie que dans la communauté italienne de Bruxelles.

Emanuela Lodato est une musicienne et danseuse sicilienne qui a commencé sa carrière artistique au théâtre. En 2004, elle a commencé à étudier en profondeur les musiques et les danses traditionnelles du sud de l’Italie. Elle a étudié les percussions avec Massimo Laguardia et a voyagé dans le sud de l’Italie pour apprendre les danses.

 

Une initiative de Muziekpublique & ICTM Belgium

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets