(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

Zoniënklanken

POSTPONED TO 30/08 (SUBJECT TO CHANGE)
Sunday 19 April 2020 - 13h30
GC WaBo - Delleurlaan 43, 1170 Watermaal-Bosvoorde
SUN 19/04

Zoniënklanken is a day of music and strolling in the Forêt de Soignes. Put on your hiking boots and choose your route of 5, 10, 15 or 20 km. And open your ears, because you are going to encounter on the trail talented musicians such as Kaito Winse, Shao Huan, Oscar Beerten, Osman Martins Trio and Fanfaar Fatal, who will be playing for you in the enchanting surroundings of the forest.

The youngest member of a family of Burkino Faso storytellers, Kaito Winse has mastered like no other the art of the Guinean flute, of the mouth bow, of song, and of the tama (talking drum). He creates a natural link with his listeners and passes from one emotion to another with disconcerting ease.

Shao Huan (Taiwan) is a true master of the Sheng, a mouth organ originating in China some 3000 years ago. Huan studied Chinese traditional music at the National Art University of Taiwan.  He has appeared in Canada and in Indonesia, and is presently studying jazz at the Brussels conservatoire.

Oscar Beerten (Hardanger fiddle, fiddle and voice) is one of the specialists of Nordic folk from Denmark, Sweden, Norway, the Faroe Isles and Estonia. Hardanger fiddle is a Norwegian violin, which, in addition to the four normal strings, has 4 or 5 extra strings to provide extra resonance.

The Brazilian singer and multi-instrumentalist Osman Martins, from Sao Paulo, is considered one of the finest players of cavaquinho (a small guitar or a sort of Brazilian ukulele). He subtly blends the bossa nova with the samba or the chorinho to produce magical music.

For a beautiful finalé, the Fanfaar Fatal will play in the garden of the Wabo community centre. This multifunctional fanfare made a huge impression at the last Brujazz Weekend. Armed with trumpet, tuba, base tuba, saxophone and sharp percussion they will welcome passers-by with a byzantine ambiance.

Starting point : GC WaBo, Av. Delleurlaan 39-43, 1170 Watermael-Boitsfort

Organisation : GC WaBo, in collaboration with GC Kontakt, GC Op-Weule, GC Den Dam, VGC-Sports service and Muziekpublique

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Videos

(0)
(0)
Retour vers les concerts

Zoniënklanken

Promenade musicale en forêt de Soignes
Le dimanche 19 avril 2020 - 14h00
GC WaBo - Avenue Delleur 39-43, 1170 Watermaal-Boitsfort
DIM 19/04

Zoniënklanken est une journée de promenades et musique dans la forêt de Soignes. Enfilez vos bottines de marche et choisissez votre parcours de 5, 10, 15 ou 20 km. Ouvrez vos oreilles car vous trouverez sur votre chemin de talentueux musiciens tels que Kaito Winse, Shao Huan, Oscar Beerten, Osman Martins Trio et Fanfaar Fatal, qui joueront pour vous dans le cadre enchanteur de la forêt.

Plus jeune membre d’une famille de griots burkinabés, Kaito Winse maîrise l’art de la flûte guinéenne, de l’arc à bouche, du chant et du tama (talking drum) comme nul autre. Il crée un lien naturel avec son public et passe d’une émotion à l’autre avec une facilité déconcertante.

Shao Huan (Taïwan) est un vrai maître du Sheng, orgue de bouche originaire de Chine. Cet instrument a été créé il y a 3000 ans. Huan, qui a étudié la musique traditionnelle chinoise à l’université national d’Art de Taiwan, s’est produit entres autres au Canada et en Indonésie, et étudie actuellement le jazz au conservatoire de Bruxelles.

Oscar Beerten (violon hardanger, violon, voix) est l’un des spécialistes du folk nordique de Danemark, Suède, Norvège, des îles Féroé et d’Estonie. Le violon Hardanger est un violon norvégien qui, en plus des 4 cordes habituelles, comprend 4 ou 5 cordes supplémentaires destinées à la résonnance.

Le chanteur et multiinstrumentiste brésilien Osman Martins, de Sao Paulo, est considéré comme l’un des meilleurs joueurs de cavaquinho (petite guitare, sorte de ukulele brésilien). Il mélange subtilement la bossa nova avec la samba ou le chorinho.

Pour finir en beauté, la Fanfaar Fatal jouera dans le jardin du centre communauté Wabo. Cette fanfare multifonctionnelle a faite forte impression lors de la dernière édition de Brujazz W-E. Armés de trompette, tuba, tuba basse, saxo et percussions acérées, ils accueilleront les randonneurs dans des ambiances byzantines.

 

Point de Départ : GC WaBo, Av. Delleurlaan 39-43, 1170Watermael-Boitsfort

 

Organisation : GC WaBo, en collaboration avec le GC Kontakt, GC Op-Weule, GC Den Dam, VGC-sportsdienst et Muziekpublique

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets

Videos