(0)
(0)
Concerts overview

Hide & Seek Bike Tour: Serenade Ensemble (Tur/Gr) | Griff Trio (BE) | Oscar Beerten (BE) - Departure at 1pm

Hide and Seek Festival 2020
Sunday 23 August 2020 - 13h00
The Erasmus House - Rue de Formanoir, 31 -1070 Anderlecht
SUN 23/08

Departure at 1pm

Anderlecht is a wonderful source of hidden and extraordinary places! To let you discover them, this year we are organising a grand musical bike tour. On your bike and follow the route: we have planned 3 small concerts in 3 magnificent locations: the Luizenmolen windmill, the sumptuous garden of the Erasmus House, and the training hall of the College of Circus Arts!

During your stops, you will discover three groups for three different ambiances:

To start with, the young folk violinist Oscar Beerten. A graduated in 2019 of the Malmö Academy of Music, Oscar Beerten has played in many different Scandinavian locations: Denmark, Sweden, Norway, the Faroe Islands and Estonia. This young musician has a deep-rooted soul and is also an improvisation pro. He will play folk tunes for you from Northern and Eastern Europe in the beautiful garden of the Erasmus House, accompanied by his violin, his guitar and his hardanger violin.

On the way to the second location you will leave the city and travel via a green and hilly Anderlecht to the Luizenmolen windmill. There you will be welcomed by its miller, and the Griff bagpipe trio will play at its foot.  It is one of the last mills in operation in Belgium, and can be turned according to the wind. With the motto “Pipes but no kilt”, the Griff trio has been working for more than 10 years to create a new sound universe around the bagpipes and traditional music.

The Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque (ESAC, High School of Circus Art) is the only body that offers official training in the field. Rising on the side of the canal, the ESAC is made up of modern, concrete spaces. But it is in a former boiler room, perfectly adapted to the many disciplines for which the students are prepared and trained, that we will settle down for this last concert. Height and light, raise your eyes and imagine the circus artistes flying through the air as the Serenade Ensemble leads you to the Aegean Sea, plunging deep on both sides to bring back the best of Turkish and Greek culture. These two cultures share songs, dances, images and emotions here in a dynamic and breathtaking set.

So meet us on your bike at the Erasmus House at your chosen departure time. We will let you know the itinerary to follow from there on!

Oscar Beerten: Folk violin

Griff trio
Rémi Decker: bagpipes, whistles, vocals
Liesbet Marivoet: bagpipes, whistles, vocals
Raphaël De Cock: uilleann pipes, whistles, vocals
Serenade Ensemble
Duygu Alkan: Voice
Vanessa Kourtesi: voice
Dimitra Metzaki: oud
Burak Savas: violin, voice
Duration of the activity: 3 hours
Number of km : 12 km

Muziekpublique does not provide bicycles for the activity.

There are three departures: at 1, 2:30 and 4 pm. Make sure to buy a ticket at the same time as the members of your “bubble”.

Which measures to follow during the Hide&Seek Festival 

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Tickets

Videos

(0)
(0)
Retour vers les concerts

Hide & Seek Bike Tour: Serenade Ensemble (Tur/Gr) | Griff Trio (BE) | Oscar Beerten (BE) - départ à 13h

Hide & Seek Festival 2020
Le dimanche 23 août 2020 - 13h00
La maison d'Erasme - Rue de Formanoir 31, 1070 Anderlecht
DIM 23/08

Départ à 13h

Anderlecht est une source merveilleuse d’endroits cachés et insolites ! Pour vous amener à leur découverte, nous y organisons cette année un grand tour musical à vélo. Enfourchez votre bicyclette et suivez l’itinéraire : On y a programmé 3 petits concerts dans 3 lieux magnifiques : Le moulin du Luizenmolen, le jardin somptueux de la Maison d’Erasme et la salle d’entraînements de l’Ecole Supérieure des arts du cirque !

Lors de vos haltes, vous découvrirez trois groupes pour trois ambiances différentes :

Pour commencer, le jeune violoniste folk Oscar Beerten. Diplômé en 2019 de la Malmö Academy of Music, Oscar Beerten a beaucoup joué dans les différentes scènes scandinaves : Danemark, Suède, Norvège, aux îles Féroé et en Estonie… Ce jeune musicien à l’âme enracinée est également un pro de l’improvisation. Il vous jouera des thèmes folks d’Europe du nord et d’Europe de l’est dans le prestigieux jardin de la Maison d’Erasme, accompagné de son violon, de sa guitare et de son violon hardanger.

C’est sur le chemin du second lieu que vous sortirez de la ville et découvrirez un Anderlecht vert et vallonné pour atteindre le moulin de Luizenmolen qui peut être tourné en fonction du vent. Vous y serez accueillis par son meunier, et c’est le trio de cornemuse Griff qui jouera aux pieds d’un des derniers moulins en activité en Belgique. Avec pour devise «Pipes but no kilt», le trio Griff crée depuis plus de 10 ans un nouvel univers sonore autour de la cornemuse et de la musique traditionnelle.

L’Ecole Supérieure des Arts du Cirque est la seule qui offre une formation officielle dans le domaine. Dressée au bord du canal, l’ésac présente des espaces modernes, de béton. Mais c’est dans une ancienne chaufferie, parfaitement adaptée aux nombreuses disciplines auxquelles les étudiants sont préparés et entraînés, que nous nous installerons pour ce dernier concert. Hauteur et lumière, levez les yeux et imaginez les circassiens voltiger pendant que le Serenade Ensemble vous emmène vers la mer Égée, plongeant profondément des deux côtés pour ramener le meilleur de la culture turque et grecque. Ces deux cultures partagent des chansons, des danses, des images et des émotions ici réunis en un set dynamique et époustouflant.

Rendez-vous donc avec votre vélo à la maison Erasme à votre heure de départ, nous vous communiquerons l’itinéraire à suivre à partir de là !

Oscar Beerten: Violon folk

Griff trio
Rémi Decker: bagpipe, whistles, vocals
Liesbet Marivoet: bagpipe, whistles, vocals
Raphaël De Cock: uilleann pipes, whistles, vocals

Serenade Ensemble
Duygu Alkan : voix
Vanessa Kourtesi : voix
Dimitra Metzaki : oud
Burak Savas : violon, voix

Durée de l’activité : 3 heures
Nombre de km : 12 km
Muziekpublique ne fournit pas de vélo pour l’activité.

Il y a trois départs : à 13h, 14h30 et 16h. Prenez soin d’acheter un ticket sur le même horaire que les membres de votre « bulle ».

Les mesures à suivre pendant le Hide&Seek Festival 

 

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Tickets

Videos