Albums overview


After many concerts at home and abroad, the band Tamala (“travellers”) is back to present their second album, Lumba.

On this album, Tamala, just like the bird in the song Picce mi, point to a world where wealth is not fairly distributed, a world where hypocrisy reigns to the detriment of women, children and the vulnerable, where the earth is exhausted.

It is time for Lumba, the big day in Mandinka. A day when things are managed differently. Like the tree with strong roots that gives its fruit to everyone without discrimination, it is high time to share resources equally and to accept differences in the same way that we accept people who resemble us. It is high time to look at our own culture with respect and dignity, in order to be able to look at the world with an open mind. A world in which everyone has the right to exist in his or her own way.

  • Mola Sylla : vocals, kalimba, riti, hoddu, percussion.
  • Bao Sissoko : kora, calebasse, vocals
  • Wouter Vandenabeele : violin

Guests :

  • Mari Kalkun : vocals, kannel
  • Sylvie Nawasadio : vocals
  • Olivier Vander Bauwede : harmonica


  1. Yanoul
  2. Sira
  3. Picce Mi
  4. Halleluja
  5. Fan Soto
  6. Fandye
  7. Diarra
  8. Tule, tuul
  9. Yakar
  10. Lumba
  11. Tolof Tolof
  12. Nyayele
  13. Guddi



From Muziekpublique

  • By postal delivery: order on our website
  • At our office from Tuesday to Friday between 10.30-13.00 and 15-18.00, or during the concerts.

Record shops

  • In good record shops in Belgium, Holland, Luxemburg, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, UK, Ireland, France and Japan


Buy the Album


Press Tamala