Albums overview

Vardan Hovanissian (duduk, Armenia/B) and Emre Gültekin (saz, tanbur, vocals, Turkey/B) find each other in a new duo album commemorating the Armenian Genocide centenary (in april 2015).

The project is a symbol of reconciliation, celebrating the sound of the Armenian duduk (one of the world’s most anceint double reed instruments) accompanied by the Turkish saz (long necked lute) with texts in Turkish and Armenian. Feelings of melancholy are evoked and juxtaposed to more cheerful melodies, born from a shared passion for music and demonstrating the ability to revive history in a positive way. Accompanied by a number of renowned guest artists (Armenia, Turkey, Syria, Belgium) creating a rich sound palette, traditional melodies rub shoulders with own compositions.


  • Vardan Hovanissian (duduk) (Armenia – BE): Arrangements, artistic direction, musician
  • Emre Gültekin (sazbaglama, voice)(Turkey – BE): Arrangements, musician
  • Joris Vanvinckenroye (double bass) (BE)
  • Simon Leleux (daf, percussions) (BE)


  • Ertan Tekin (duduk) (Turkey): Guest
  • Arcadi Bogossian (tar) (Armenia – NL) : Guest
  • Ruben Durunts (dhor) (Armenia) : Guest


  1. Galissem Durad
  2. Yerazov Archik
  3. Madenciler
  4. Getashen
  5. Dağlar
  6. Hrant Dink
  7. Lusnak Gisher
  8. Adana
  9. Ramazan Güngör
  10. Bingyol
  11. Sevdalı Günler
  12. Mamiki
  13. Hampere Hoqis
  14. Dzun Giker

get the album

From Muziekpublique

  • By postal delivery: order on our website
  • At our office from Tuesday to Friday between 10.30-13.00 and 15-18.00, or during the concerts.

Record shops

  • In good record shops in Belgium, Holland, Luxemburg, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, UK, Ireland, France and Japan


Buy the Album

 9,00 15,00


Press Vardan Hovanissian & Emre Gültekin