Courses overview

Pandeireta (Galician percussion)

Xavier Sanchez e Iglesias
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Pandeireta (beginners or semi-advanced)

Those who have already seen Galician singing groups are often impressed by the dynamic way in which the Galician tambourine (pandeireta) is played. The Galician technique distinguishes itself from other countries where the tambourine is an important instrument (such as Italy, Brazil, or other Spanish regions).

However, if you have mastered the technique and basic rhythms, you can go in many directions: you can accompany the gaita or Galician singing, but you can also play along perfectly with your pandeireta with an Italian tarantella or an Irish jig.

During a first series of lessons you will learn the basic technique and the most important rhythms of Galician music (muiñeira, jota, pasodoble and rumba) on pandereta and conchas (scallops). In the next series, these rhythms will be further perfected, working on speed and variation.

 

Xavier Sanchez e Iglesias

Xavier is a member of the Belgo-Galician band A Contrabanda. This band was created at Muziekpublique and takes part in many international festivals. Xavier graduated in traditional singing techniques and pandeireta of the Xunta de Galicia. He has followed courses with Marisol Palomo (band member of Ialma) and masterclasses with Galician artists such as Xose Lois Romero, Suso Vaamonde, Quique Peon, Ruote, Xurxo Fernandes, …

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Information

Schedule

Come and discover this course during the free meeting session on Thursday 23 September 2021, from 7:30 to 8:30 pm.

Collective lesson (8 classes/cycle)

Thursday between 7:30 – 8:30 pm

Registration is required from the second course of the cycleSign up before 1 October 2021 and pay 10 euros less!

Place

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Price

To register for a course, membership of Muziekpublique is mandatory.

Do you not have a membership card yet? Click here to add a membership card to the shopping cart.

If necessary the teacher can vary the calendar in consultation with the course members.

Subscribe

>
Cycle 1
30/09
07/10
14/10
21/10
28/10
18/11
25/11
02/12
€ 130
Cycle 2
13/01
20/01
27/01
03/02
10/02
17/02
24/02
10/03
€ 130
Cycle 3
21/04
28/04
05/05
12/05
19/05
02/06
09/06
16/06
€ 130

120,00330,00

Clear

Retour vers les cours

Pandeireta (Percussion galicienne)

Xavier Sanchez e Iglesias
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Pandeireta (débutants ou semi-avancés)

Ceux qui ont déjà vu des groupes de chant galicien à l’œuvre sont souvent impressionnés par la manière dynamique dont le tambourin galicien (pandeireta) est joué. La technique galicienne se distingue des autres pays où le tambourin est un instrument important (comme l’Italie, le Brésil ou d’autres régions espagnoles).

Cependant, si vous avez maîtrisé la technique et les rythmes de base, vous pouvez aller dans plusieurs directions : vous pouvez accompagner la gaita ou le chant galicien, mais vous pouvez aussi jouer parfaitement avec votre pandeireta, avec une tarentelle italienne ou une gigue irlandaise.

Au cours d’une première série de leçons, vous apprendrez la technique de base et les rythmes les plus importants de la musique galicienne (muiñeira, jota, pasodoble et rumba) sur les pandereta et les conchas (coquilles Saint-Jacques). Dans la prochaine série, ces rythmes seront encore perfectionnés, en travaillant sur la vitesse et la variation.

 

Xavier Sanchez e Iglesias

Xavier est membre du groupe belgo-galicien A Contrabanda. Ce groupe a été créé à Muziekpublique et participe à de nombreux festivals internationaux. Xavier est diplômé en techniques de chant traditionnel et pandeireta de la Xunta de Galicia. Il a pris des cours avec Marisol Palomo (membre du groupe Ialma) et des classes de maître avec des artistes galiciens tels que Xose Lois Romero, Suso Vaamonde, Quique Peon, Ruote, Xurxo Fernandes, …

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Informations

Horaires

Venez découvrir ce cours pendant la session gratuite de rencontre le jeudi 23 septembre 2021, de 19h30 à 20h30.

Cours collectif (8 cours/cycle)

Jeudi : 19h30 – 20h30

L’inscription est obligatoire à partir du deuxième cours du cycleInscrivez-vous avant le 1 octobre 2021 et payez 10 euros de moins !

Lieu

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Prix

L’affiliation à la carte de membre de Muziekpublique est obligatoire pour s’inscrire à un cours.

Si nécessaire, le professeur peut faire des changements du calendrier en accord avec les élèves.

Inscriptions

>
Cycle 1
30/09
07/10
14/10
21/10
28/10
18/11
25/11
02/12
€ 130
Cycle 2
13/01
20/01
27/01
03/02
10/02
17/02
24/02
10/03
€ 130
Cycle 3
21/04
28/04
05/05
12/05
19/05
02/06
09/06
16/06
€ 130

120,00340,00

Effacer