Courses overview

Balfolk Ensemble

Aurélie Dorzée
Jonas Malfliet
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Balfolk Ensemble

This ensemble offers the opportunity to learn airs from the folk dance repertoire: scottisch, mazurka, bourrée, reel, waltz, forró, polska, and more. In addition, we look at the swing, ornamentation and accompaniment typical of each region. We work on playing together as a group, danceability, arrangements and improvisation. We then test out our numbers with the help of the participants of the folk dance classes and work towards a number of concerts.

Who is the course meant for?

The course is open to all instruments, except percussion and drums. You should have several years of experience playing your instrument. For backing instruments a basic knowledge of chords is required. Contact us for any clarifications, we will put you in touch with the tutors.

Aurélie Dorzée

Aurélie Dorzée graduated from several music academies from the French-speaking part of Belgium (in Brussels, Liège and Mons.) She has been active since 1992 in the contemporary music world, in the domains of improvisation, traditional, ethnic, baroque music…

She composes music for the theatre, dance and the cinema. “Her music is a ballad in a world of ‘folk-modern-Middle Age’ improvisations, songs”…

Aurélie Dorzée’s music has taken her across the world, through Africa, Canada, Europe… alongside José Van Dam, Bernard Foccroule, Panta Rhei, Trio Trad, Areski, Youssou N’Dour, Ballets C de l’AB, Gabriel Yacoub, Renaud, Laïs, Bernard Massuir, Issa Sao, Max Vandervorst, Laure Delcampe, Raymond Van de Groenewoud, Wannes Vandevelde, Wiet Vanderleest, Box Experience, Ambrozijn, Zefiro Torna, Coope Boys & Simson, Maskesmachine, Ialma, Perry Rose…

She also teaches during other workshops (AKDT, Gooik …)   She has recorded some twenty albums.   She was a finalist at the Biennale de la chanson française, Coup de coeur Québec 2014. She was nominated for the Octaves de la Musique in 2014, 2015 and 2018.

www.aureliedorzee.com

 

Jonas Malfliet

Jonas Malfliet is a Belgian musician and composer who plays a wide range of musical styles on accordion and piano. Since leaving his law practice behind, he has toured Europe, China, Congo, and South-Africa with world music bands such as Les Poissons Voyageurs and Les Busiciens.

With violinist Shalan Alhamwy he formed Damast Duo, he is band leader of the Brazilian party band Euforró, he is part of the Syrian-Turkish-Belgian world music orchestra Jiraan, and is resident pianist on Radio 2’s satiric programme “De Rechtvaardige Rechters”.

After attending and leading an overdose of international Ethno music camps, teaching traditional music by ear and conducting ensembles became second nature to him. Together with Aurélie Dorzée, he now leads the balfolk ensemble of Muziekpublique in Brussels.

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Information

Schedule

Come and discover this course during the free session on Tuesday 21 September, from 8:00 pm to 9:30 pm.

Ensemble (10 courses/cycle)

Tuesday: 8:00 – 9:30

Registration is required from the second course of the cycle. Sign up before 1 October 2021 and pay 10 euros less!

Place

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Price

To register for a course, membership of Muziekpublique is mandatory.
Do you not have a membership card yet? Click here to add a membership card to the shopping cart.

 

If necessary the teacher can vary the calendar in consultation with the course members.

Subscribe

>
Cycle 1
29/09
06/10
13/10
20/10
27/10
10/11
17/11
24/11
01/12
08/12
€ 130
Cycle 2
22/12
12/01
19/01
26/01
02/02
09/02
16/02
23/02
09/03
16/03
€ 130
Cycle 3
23/03
30/03
20/04
27/04
04/05
11/05
18/05
25/05
01/06
08/06
€ 130

120,00300,00

Clear

Retour vers les cours

Ensemble Balfolk

Aurélie Dorzée
Jonas Malfliet
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Cet atelier « ensemble balfolk » offre l’opportunité d’apprendre des airs de danse: scottiche, rondeau, mazurka, bourrée, valse, polska et bien d’autres. Nous nous intéressons au swing, à l’ornementation et aux accompagnements typiques de chaque région. Nous apprendrons à jouer ensemble, élaborer des arrangements. Une place sera également laissée à l’improvisation. En collaboration avec la classe de danse folk, nous préparerons quelques concerts.

Pour qui

Le cours est ouvert à tous les instruments, excepté la batterie et les percussions. Il est préférable d’avoir quelques années d’expérience sur votre instrument. Les mélodies seront apprises d’oreille. Pour les instruments d’accompagnement, une connaissance basique des accords est requise. Contactez-nous pour de plus amples informations, nous vous mettrons en contact avec les professeurs !

Aurélie Dorzée

Aurélie Dorzée est dilplomée des différents conservatoires de la communauté française de Belgique (Bruxelles, Liège & Mons). Elle est active depuis 92 dans les musiques actuelles:  l’improvisation, traditionnelles & ethniques, baroque, … . Elle compose pour le théâtre, la danse et le cinéma.

“ Sa musique est une ballade dans un monde d’improvisations, chansons…“folk-moderne-moyenâgeux »

Sa musique l’a emmené dans le monde : Afrique, Canada , Europe… aux côtés de José Van Dam, Bernard Foccroule, Panta Rhei, Trio Trad, Areski, Youssou N’Dour, Ballets C de l’AB, Gabriel Yacoub, Renaud, Laïs, Bernard Massuir, Issa Sao, Max Vandervorst, Laure delcampe, Raymond Van de Groenewoud, Wannes vandevelde, Wiet Vanderleest, Box experience, Ambrozijn, Zefiro Torna, Coope Boys & Simson, Maskesmachine, Ialma Perry Rose…

Elle donne également des cours lors de stages (AKDT, Gooik …) et elle a une vingtaine d’albums à son actif. Finaliste Biennale de la chanson française, Coup de coeur Québec 2014, Nominée Octaves de la musique 2014 2015 2018.

www.aureliedorzee.com

Jonas Malfliet

Jonas Malfliet est un musicien et compositeur belge jouant un large éventail de styles musicaux à l’accordéon et au piano. Depuis qu’il a quitté son cabinet d’avocat, il a fait des tournées en Europe, en Chine, au Congo et en Afrique du Sud avec des groupes de musique du monde tels que Les Poissons Voyageurs et Les Busiciens.

Avec le violoniste Shalan Alhamwy, il a formé le Damast Duo, il est le leader du groupe brésilien Euforró, il fait partie de l’orchestre de musique du monde syro-turco-belge Jiraan et il est le pianiste résident de l’émission satirique de Radio 2 « De Rechtvaardige Rechters ».

Après avoir participé et dirigé une longue série de camps internationaux de musique ethnique, l’enseignement de la musique traditionnelle à l’oreille et la direction d’ensembles sont devenus pour lui une seconde nature. Avec Aurélie Dorzée, il dirige actuellement l’ensemble balfolk de Muziekpublique à Bruxelles. Il participe également à des productions théâtrales en tant que multi-instrumentiste et acteur.

 

 

 

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Informations

Horaires

Venez découvrir ce cours pendant la session gratuite de rencontre le mardi 21 septembre 2021, de 20h00 à 21h30.

Cours d’ensemble (10 cours/cycle)

Mardi: 20h00 – 21h30

L’inscription est obligatoire à partir du deuxième cours du cycle. Inscrivez-vous avant le 1 octobre 2021 et payez 10 euros de moins 

Lieu

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Prix

Si nécessaire, le prof peut faire des changements du calendrier en accord avec les élèves.

Inscriptions

>
Cycle 1
29/09
06/10
13/10
20/10
27/10
10/11
17/11
24/11
01/12
08/12
€ 130
Cycle 2
22/12
12/01
19/01
26/01
02/02
09/02
16/02
23/02
09/03
16/03
€ 130
Cycle 3
23/03
30/03
20/04
27/04
04/05
11/05
18/05
25/05
01/06
08/06
€ 130

120,00310,00

Effacer