Courses overview

Italian Song

Morena Brindisi
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

This lesson consists of two parts: the Italian singing course for beginners and the Italian choir for advanced students.

The course”Italian Song”

In this course we uncover Italy through its oral traditions of song and singing: the regions of Italy have very different repertoires, and very different ways to use one’s voice go along with these different types of song.

In 3 cycles of 10 lessons the group will explore different styles of songs, moving from North to South, and will practice them using specific arrangements. In each cycle a new repertoire is presented. The 10 courses will finish with a small public performance.

Repertoire
These are songs that come from everyday life (work songs, love, lullabies, songs of struggle, songs related to religious festivals etc.) and they sometimes have very ancient origins. The songs are in dialect or in standard Italian.

Technique
In first part of the course we cover the technical side of singing: breathing, warming-up, working on the sound of the voice (for individual and group singing), harmony and timing.

Prerequisites 
No prior knowledge of vocal technique or music is required: this is music passed down informally from generation to generation. We will be learning it in a similar manner – through a simple ‘call and response’ method – a musical back-and-forth: all you need is to be able to listen.

Materials
Texts and mp3 songs will be emailed to all participants in the first cycle, so all can practice at home too.

The Italian choir

Voice
In first part of the course we cover the technical side of singing: breathing, warming-up, working on the sound of the voice (for individual and group singing), harmony and timing.

Repertoire
The Italian choir has a repertoire of traditional songs from different parts of Italy. In this course we uncover Italy through its oral traditions of song and singing: the regions of Italy have very different repertoires, and very different ways to use one’s voice go along with these different types of song. The structures of these songs are very varied: there are “call” songs, other are polyphonic, … this depends on its region and the tradition.

Prerequisites
A minimum level of vocal practice experience (individual or within a group) is required.
A minimum of personal investment is also required. This course requires regular training at home because concerts are planned during the year.

Equipment
All the necessary work concerning the repertoire (texts, scores, songs mp3) is provided by email to the participants.

Morena Brindisi

Morena Brindisi is a singer and teacher of Italian origin. After a career as a dancer on the dance-theatre scene, she decided to follow her passion for music. She has trained extensively in singing, piano and percussion in Italy, Switzerland and France.
The traditional music of her country of origin is a huge source of inspiration for her – she has sung traditional songs from her region of origin (Abruzzi) in her family since her earliest days. In Italy, she deepened her knowledge of the traditional songs of different regions through training courses, stages and collaborations with various ensembles. She now lives and works in Brussels.

Enjoy many benefits and discounts

Become a member

Information

Schedule

Come and discover the course Italian Song during the free session on Wednesday 18th of September, from 6 pm to 7 pm and the choir from 7pm to 9pm.

Collective Course (10 courses/cycle)

Wednesday:

  • Italian Song: 18:00 – 19:00
  • Italian choir: 19:00 – 21:00

Registration is required from the second course of the cycle.

 

Place

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Price

If necessary the teacher can vary the calendar in consultation with the course members.

Subscribe

>
Cycle 1
25/09
02/10
09/10
16/10
23/10
06/11
13/11
20/11
27/11
04/12
€ 125
Cycle 2
18/12
08/01
15/01
22/01
29/01
05/02
12/02
19/02
26/02
04/03
11/03
€ 125
Cycle 3
25/03
01/04
22/04
29/04
06/05
13/05
20/05
27/05
03/06
10/06
€ 125

125,00360,00

Clear

Retour vers les cours

Chant Italien

Morena Brindisi
MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap - Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Ce cours comprend deux parties: le cours de chant italien pour les débutants et la chorale italienne pour les étudiants avancés.

Le cours de chant Italien

Ce cours vise à découvrir l’Italie au travers de sa tradition orale liée au chant. Dans chaque région de ce pays, le répertoire chanté est très varié, différentes façons particulières d’utiliser la voix se côtoient.
En 3 cycles de 10 cours, le groupe explore différents chants, allant du Nord au Sud, et les pratique avec des arrangements spécifiques. A chaque cycle un nouveau répertoire est présenté et les 10 cours se termineront par une petite performance publique.

Répertoire
Il s’agit de chants qui accompagnent la vie de tous les jours (chants de travail, chants d’amour, berceuses, chants de lutte, chants liés aux fêtes religieuses…) et qui ont, parfois, des origines très anciennes. Chants en dialecte, chants en italien.

Voix
Le travail de la voix est abordé dans la première partie du cours : respiration, échauffement, travail sur le son individuel et du groupe, harmonie vocale, mise en place rythmique.

Prérequis
Aucune connaissance préalable de la technique vocale ni de la musique n’est requise : il s’agit d’un répertoire de tradition orale qui sera transmis principalement par des “Call and Response” (dialogues musicaux) : il suffira aux participants d’être à l’écoute.

Matériel
Les textes et les mp3 des chansons seront envoyés par email à tous les participants à partir du premier cycle, afin de pouvoir pratiquer aussi chez soi.

La choral italienne

Travail de la voix
Un travail approfondi de la voix et de l’oreille est abordé dans la première partie des répétitions : respiration, échauffement, travail sur les voix, de manière individuelle et en groupe, harmonie vocale, mise en place rythmique.

Répertoire

La chorale italienne a un répertoire de chants traditionnels originaires de différentes régions d’Italie. Il s’agit de chants qui accompagnent la vie de tous les jours (chants de travail, chants d’amour, berceuses, chants de lutte, chants liés aux fêtes religieuses…) et qui ont, parfois, des origines très anciennes. Chants en dialecte, chants en italien. Les structures de ces chants sont très variées : il y a des chants « à appel », d’autres polyphoniques, d’autres en « tuilage »… ceci dépend de sa région d’origine et de sa fonction dans la tradition.

Prérequis
Un niveau minimum d’expérience de pratique vocale (individuelle ou au sein d’un groupe)  est demandé. Un minimum d’investissement personnel est également demandé. Ce cours nécessite de s’entrainer régulièrement chez soi car des concerts sont prévus courant de l’année.

Matériel
Tout le nécessaire de travail concernant le répertoire (textes, partitions, mp3 des chants) est fourni par email aux participants.

Morena Brindisi

Morena Brindisi est une chanteuse et pédagogue d’origine italienne. Après un parcours comme danseuse dans le milieu du théâtre-danse, elle a décidé de suivre sa passion pour la musique. Elle s’est richement formée en Italie, Suisse et France en chant, piano et percussions.
La musique traditionnelle de son pays d’origine constitue une source énorme d’inspiration : elle a toujours chanté en famille les chants traditionnels de sa région d’origine (les Abruzes) et, en Italie, elle a approfondi la connaissance des chants traditionnels des différentes régions lors de stages, de cours et de collaborations avec différentes formations. Actuellement Morena vit et travaille à Bruxelles.

Profitez de nombreux avantages et réductions

Devenir membre

Informations

Horaires

Venez découvrir le cours de chant italien pendant la session gratuite de rencontre le mercredi 18 septembre 2019, de 18h à 19h et la chorale de 19h à 21h.

Cours Collectif (10 cours/cycle)

Mercredi:

  • 18:00 – 19:00: cours de chant italien
  • 19:00 – 21:00: chorale italienne

L’inscription est obligatoire à partir du deuxième cours du cycle.

Lieu

MABO - Lycée Maria-Boodschap
Rue de la Braie 22, 1000 Bruxelles

Prix

Si nécessaire, le prof peut faire des changements du calendrier en accord avec les élèves.

Inscriptions

>
Cycle 1
25/09
02/10
09/10
16/10
23/10
06/11
13/11
20/11
27/11
04/12
€ 125
Cycle 2
18/12
08/01
15/01
22/01
29/01
05/02
12/02
19/02
26/02
04/03
11/03
€ 125
Cycle 3
25/03
01/04
22/04
29/04
06/05
13/05
20/05
27/05
03/06
10/06
€ 125

125,00360,00

Effacer